Resident Reviews
91.43% Satisfaction Rate Add Your Review
  • karen hill - 12/1/2013
    Hey all just wanted to leave a review for this complex, I have been living here for about a year with my husband and 2 kids and we love it here, couldn't ask for a better location, we are close to movie theather, bowling alley and 10mins from the mall. The beach is also 35mins away. The neighbors are very nice and friendly and the neighborhood is very safe. Schools in area are rated A and B schools which also played a major part in us moving here, my kids have made some great friends@ there schools. The apts are very spacious and I have a updated unit with new countertops and stainless steel appliances. Maintenance and management crew are nice also, I would recommend this complex to any family looking to move to Pembroke Pines.
  • Danielle H - 12/2/2013
    Hi everyone, Where do I begin with this complex,Been living here for about 6 months and i can only say positive things, the location is great. Its close to all the shopping plazas, movie theathers, bowling alleys and the mall. When I moved into my apartment it was very clean and upgrated with stainless steel appliances and gave the apt a very modern look and feel to it. I often take walks at night and feel very safe in the community. I always speak to my neighbors, they are very friendly and family oreinted, The amenities here are great also 2 nice sized pools and a great gym. The only negitive that I have about this place is the pricing to rent here. Its a big diffrence from living in Central Florida where I'm oringinally from, but I guess thats what comes with the perks of living in South FL and it all balances itself out because there are a lot more oppritunites out here as far as work and trust me the jobs pay a lot better. Anyway I would definitly recommened this community to anyone looking to move to south Florida.
  • Tammi McPherson - 2/25/2015
    The property is beautifully maintained and I feel safe living here with my family.
  • Jim Nacknouck - 5/19/2016
    We were told that we recently submitted a negative review. I recall responding to a request for a review, but I am sure I wanted it to be very positive. Looking at the "RATE US" section I could have clicked the wrong "star". With the possible exception of "PARKING" they are all 4 or 5 stars. Certainly "STAFF" and "MAINTENANCE" are 5 stars. Kim was attentive, thorough and professional during our initial and subsequent meetings. She was very helpful explaining the lease various options available. Both Jose's promptly responded to our maintenance requests and resolved the problems quickly and completely. They were careful with our cats and took time to describe what was wrong. Parking is sometimes a challenge, especially in the evenings or on weekends. There is always ample parking, but sometimes it is a distance from our apartment. I am sorry for any misunderstanding from a previous review. It was not I tented to be negative. Regards...Jim Nacknouck
  • Doris C - 8/6/2016
    On July 29th and July 30th , my daughter and I visited the lakes at Pembroke apartments . We were very impressed with the customer service , professionalism , and positive energy extended to us by Ms. Kim Barber and Manager Lianette Allen Reves. Even though there were people coming in and out of the office on those days, we can say we never felt rushed or pressured while talking and viewing the apartments we were interested in. One apartment we viewed twice because we had questions. The staff members are great multi taskers. Overall, we found the apartments had modern amenities , very clean and the grounds are well kept. After visiting several different rental communities we are excited to become residents at the Lakes at Pembroke apartments.
  • Boris T. - 9/7/2016
    Great location, location, location.I've been living here for the past year and I absolutelly love it, so much that I'll renew my lease and stay for at least another year. The apartments are very nice and clean. The prices are very reasonable. The pool area, the gym, the landscape and the community overall are kept in excellent condition by the management and meintenance staff. When I needed something fixed and repaired in my apartment it would be taken care of, on the same day and within hours. The management team and maintenance crew are outstanding and very curteous. Great job everyone.
  • Tasiona Hill - 11/3/2016
    I loved this place to pieces. I lived here for about 16 months and would have stayed longer if I could. The apartments are very nicely designed and the landscape is well groomed. The staff however is the BEST part. They literally treat you like family. I came from out of state with my young daughter and kid brother. My brother passed away and we had a difficult time! The staff was truly there for us! I could have not asked for more from Rena, Euridice and Kim! Even when they are very busy they stop and help you. I really got lucky with this apartment. Not to mention the pool is beautiful and quiet. Neighbors are friendly as well. Maintenance comes fast when requested.
  • Tasiona Hill - 11/3/2016
    I loved this place to pieces. I lived here for about 16 months and would have stayed longer if I could. The apartments are very nicely designed and the landscape is well groomed. The staff however is the BEST part. They literally treat you like family. I came from out of state with my young daughter and kid brother. My brother passed away and we had a difficult time! The staff was truly there for us! I could have not asked for more from Rena, Euridice and Kim! Even when they are very busy they stop and help you. I really got lucky with this apartment. Not to mention the pool is beautiful and quiet. Neighbors are friendly as well. Maintenance comes fast when requested.
  • Vanessa aldana - 12/1/2016
    Estoy buscando apartamento de 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Para los últimos dàas de diciembre o principio de Enero.
  • jacqueline puttick - 3/7/2017
    Come over to the Lakes at Pembroke and experience what is true luxury at its finest and with affordable prices. This peaceful complex is surrounded on three sides by the crystal clear pristine blue waters of our lakes. In addition, our apartments are state of the art with the most modern conveniences. We have a modern barbecue, a playground and two swimming pools, a tennis and basketball court and soccer field. In addition to this , all through this complex there exists magnificent colorful shrubbery, trees. and flowers. Every morning you can be awakened by the chirps of birds and chatters of squirrels living in the trees. Our Manager, is Mrs. Lianette A.Reeves who makes an immediate impact on the residents and by her words and actions she reflects the artistry that is truly effective and supportive. So don't waste any more time. Visit us and see for yourself. Jacqueline Puttick A 24 year resident
  • FRITZ ADY - 2/15/2018
    This place is excellent. The service maintenance is great.
  • Eartha M Odom - 3/7/2018
    Jose Fontana is a reliable worker. Always come when I says something is wrong in my apartment . He's friendly and approachable person. I can always count on Jose to get things done.
  • Luz - 3/11/2018
    As a long time resident, I appreciate Jose Fontana's attention to residents needs. He is friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to our needs, I pray that service to residents continues to be a priority . The business will then prosper.
  • CLIFFORD puttick - 3/14/2018
    MR. EVERETT WORKED AT LAKES AT PEMBROKE FOR A GOOD TIME AND WHEN HE LEFT, WE WERE DISAPPOINTED. THEN HE RETURNED HELPING MR. FONTANA AND THAT WAS GREAT. HE IS ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP SOMEONE AND VERY GOOD AT HEART. HE IS VERY HAPPY HERE AND DOES A GOOD JOB. NOTHING IS BENEATH HIM. EVERETT IS VERY RESPONSIBLE. THANK YOU. CLIFFORD PUTTICK LAKES AT PEMBROKE RESIDENT
  • Traci - 4/30/2018
    This was by far my easiest move ever. I am in love with the community and leasing staff!
  • Sally - 3/26/2019
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE! The apts are absolutely beautiful inside and out. The office staff is GREAT, especially Uri. The maintenance guys are amazing as well. Great area. No complaints.
  • jd - 5/4/2019
    The staff provided breakfast, not continental! I was surprised the staff actually cooked hot breakfast and served each resident, it was a great to start off the morning and get to know my neighbors! The staff shows how much they value its residence and the management provides excellent service!
  • - 6/19/2019
    ?????????????????